Hubble Energy AM5+

Hubble AM5+ · Hubble Energy (Hubble Lithium)

5.12 kWh

Good to know

A 5.12 kWh LiFePO4 battery.

Gives up to 5.12 kW continuously.

The maker lists it as working with Solis, Victron, Deye, Sunsynk, Luxpower, Growatt, Axpert and Kodak inverters.

Warranty: 10 years.

Where to buy

Shops that list this model, by city:

Durban

ShopListed asPrice seen
Segen Solar (Durban Service Centre) tradeAM-5–listing
Segen Solar (Durban Service Centre) tradeAM-5_Plus–listing

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Central Solar Supplies (KwaZulu-Natal branch), Solar Supply Durban.

Johannesburg

ShopListed asPrice seen
Solar Warehouse SA (Sandton branch)AM-5+R 14 750listing
JC Solar Panels (Enerlux)AM5+R 16 999 VAT not statedlisting
SunStore (Amperion Energy)AM5R 24 542listing
SegenSolar (West Rand branch) tradeAM-5–listing
SegenSolar (West Rand branch) tradeAM-5_Plus–listing

Cape Town

ShopListed asPrice seen
Segen Solar (Cape Town branch) tradeAM-5–listing
Segen Solar (Cape Town branch) tradeAM-5_Plus–listing
GW StoreAM 5R 16 951 VAT not statedlisting
Solar StockAM5R 17 500 VAT not statedlisting
Solar SonicAM-5R 34 500 VAT not statedlisting

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Central Solar Supplies (Cape Town branch).

How it compares

Where it sits among the 12 home batteries listed here (the best gets a full bar, the weakest a fifth, a figure the datasheet doesn't give none). Size isn't scored: the bars are shares and ratios. Cycle counts are measured at different depths and end points by each maker, so read them as a rough guide.

Usable share (depth of discharge) not stated
Cycle life not stated
Power per kWh (continuous kW ÷ kWh) 1.0 ×range 0.5–1.0
Warranty 10 yearsrange 10–10
Warranty energy per kWh (MWh ÷ kWh) not stated

Datasheet numbers

Chemistry / formLiFePO4 / wall
Made in–
Energy: nominal / usable5.12 kWh / –
Depth of discharge–
Voltage: nominal (range)51.2 V (44.8-57.6 V (inverter cut-off 49 V recommended / 47 V minimum))
Max charge / discharge100 A / 100 A
Continuous / peak power5.12 kW / –
Cycle life–
Warranty10 years
Parallel units–
CommunicationCAN, RS485, RS232; built-in Cloudlink Wi-Fi monitoring
Inverters the maker listsSolis, Victron, Deye, Sunsynk, Luxpower, Growatt, Axpert, Kodak, Synapse, Mecer, Microcare, MLT, Must and Phocos
CertificatesCE, IEC, UN38.3
Protection–
Operating temperatureoperating -10 to 50 °C
Weight / size53 kg / 600 x 500 x 153 (H x W x D) mm

Source: maker's datasheet (AM5+ brochure V1.2 (hubbleenergy.com product page 'Brochure')).