Hubble Energy AM10+

Hubble AM10+ · Hubble Energy (Hubble Lithium)

10 kWh

Good to know

A 10 kWh LiFePO4 battery.

Gives up to 10.24 kW continuously.

The maker lists it as working with Solis, Victron, Deye, Sunsynk, Luxpower, Growatt, Axpert and Kodak inverters.

Warranty: 10 years.

Check this: Hubble's site shows the AM10+; shops also still sell the older AM-10. Check which one you are offered: the figures here are for the AM10+.

Where to buy

Shops that list this model, by city:

Durban

ShopListed asPrice seen
Segen Solar (Durban Service Centre) tradeAM-10+–listing
Segen Solar (Durban Service Centre) tradeAM-10–listing

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Central Solar Supplies (KwaZulu-Natal branch), Solar Supply Durban.

Johannesburg

ShopListed asPrice seen
JC Solar Panels (Enerlux)AM10+R 36 999 VAT not statedlisting
SunStore (Amperion Energy)AM10R 68 417listing
SegenSolar (West Rand branch) tradeAM-10+–listing
SegenSolar (West Rand branch) tradeAM-10–listing

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Solar Warehouse SA (Sandton branch).

Cape Town

ShopListed asPrice seen
Segen Solar (Cape Town branch) tradeAM-10+–listing
Segen Solar (Cape Town branch) tradeAM-10–listing
GW StoreAM 10R 40 998 VAT not statedlisting
Solar StockAM-10R 37 750 VAT not statedlisting
Solar SonicAM-10R 69 400 VAT not statedlisting

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Central Solar Supplies (Cape Town branch).

Pretoria

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): MacSell Solar Outlet, Central Solar Supplies (Pretoria head office).

Ekurhuleni

ShopListed asPrice seen
Segen Solar (East Rand Service Centre) tradeAM-10+–listing
Segen Solar (East Rand Service Centre) tradeAM-10–listing

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Solar Warehouse SA (Kempton Park branch), BHG Power Storage Solutions.

How it compares

Where it sits among the 16 home batteries listed here (the best gets a full bar, the weakest a fifth, a figure the datasheet doesn't give none). Size isn't scored: the bars are shares and ratios. Cycle counts are measured at different depths and end points by each maker, so read them as a rough guide.

Usable share (depth of discharge) not stated
Cycle life not stated
Power per kWh (continuous kW ÷ kWh) 1.02 ×range 0.5–1.02
Warranty 10 yearsrange 5–10
Warranty energy per kWh (MWh ÷ kWh) not stated

Datasheet numbers

Chemistry / formLiFePO4 / wall
Made in–
Energy: nominal / usable10 kWh / –
Depth of discharge–
Voltage: nominal (range)51.2 V (44.8-57.6 V (inverter cut-off 49 V recommended / 47 V minimum))
Max charge / discharge115 A / 200 A
Continuous / peak power10.24 kW / –
Cycle life–
Warranty10 years
Parallel units–
CommunicationCAN, RS485, RS232; built-in Cloudlink Wi-Fi monitoring
Inverters the maker listsSolis, Victron, Deye, Sunsynk, Luxpower, Growatt, Axpert, Kodak, Synapse, Mecer, Microcare, MLT, Must and Phocos
CertificatesCE, IEC, UN38.3
Protection–
Operating temperatureoperating -10 to 50 °C
Weight / size89 kg / 675 x 510 x 230 (H x W x D) mm

Source: maker's datasheet (AM10+ brochure V1.2 (hubbleenergy.com AM10+ product page)).