Dyness DL5.0F

DL5.0F · Dyness

5.12 kWhmade in China

Good to know

A 5.12 kWh LiFePO4 battery made in China.

About 4.9 kWh usable: enough to run a 1 kW load (fridge, lights, TV, Wi-Fi and a laptop together) for about 5 hours.

Gives up to 5.12 kW continuously, 5.632 kW for 15 s.

The maker lists it as working with SMA, Schneider, Victron Energy, Ingeteam, Solis, GoodWe, Growatt and Solplanet inverters.

Check this: Warranty not stated: Dyness's Africa datasheet gives none, its global datasheet says 10 years and South African shops quote 7 years. Ask for the warranty in writing.

Where to buy

Shops that list this model, by city:

Durban

ShopListed asPrice seen
ACDC Dynamics (Riverhorse Branch)DL5.0FR 15 194listing
Segen Solar (Durban Service Centre) tradeDL5.0F–listing

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Central Solar Supplies (KwaZulu-Natal branch), Solar Supply Durban, TechHut.

Johannesburg

ShopListed asPrice seen
Solar Warehouse SA (Sandton branch)DL5.0FR 13 500listing
JC Solar Panels (Enerlux)DL5.0FR 13 999 VAT not statedlisting
Ultra Solar CityDL5.0FR 13 100 VAT not statedlisting
SegenSolar (West Rand branch) tradeDL5.0F–listing

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): EasyPower Solar, SunStore (Amperion Energy), TechSun Solar.

Cape Town

ShopListed asPrice seen
Segen Solar (Cape Town branch) tradeDL5.0F–listing
ACDC Dynamics (Cape Town Branch)DL5.0FR 15 194listing

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Central Solar Supplies (Cape Town branch), TBS Solar, Solar Stock, Solar Sonic.

Pretoria

ShopListed asPrice seen
MacSell Solar OutletDL5.0FR 13 500 VAT not statedlisting
Centurion SolarDL5.0FR 12 500 ex VATlisting
Solar Europe ImportersDYN-DL5.0FR 12 500 ex VATlisting

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): GC Solar Pretoria East, LunarPro (Pretoria North), Central Solar Supplies (Pretoria head office).

Ekurhuleni

ShopListed asPrice seen
Solar Warehouse SA (Kempton Park branch)DL5.0FR 13 500listing
Solar & Inverter Warehouse SADL5.0FR 14 200listing
Solar & Inverter Warehouse SADL5.0FR 12 650listing
ACDC Dynamics (Head Office, Edenvale)DL5.0FR 15 194listing
Segen Solar (East Rand Service Centre) tradeDL5.0F–listing

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Solar Importers & Wholesalers, Power & Sun (Power and Sun Solar Solutions) trade.

How it compares

Where it sits among the 16 home batteries listed here (the best gets a full bar, the weakest a fifth, a figure the datasheet doesn't give none). Size isn't scored: the bars are shares and ratios. Cycle counts are measured at different depths and end points by each maker, so read them as a rough guide.

Usable share (depth of discharge) 95 %range 80–100
Cycle life 8000 cyclesrange 5500–8000
Power per kWh (continuous kW ÷ kWh) 1.0 ×range 0.5–1.02
Warranty not stated
Warranty energy per kWh (MWh ÷ kWh) not stated

Datasheet numbers

Chemistry / formLiFePO4 / wall
Made inChina
Energy: nominal / usable5.12 kWh / 4.864 kWh
Depth of discharge95 %
Voltage: nominal (range)51.2 V (44.8-57.6 V)
Max charge / discharge75 A / 100 A
Continuous / peak power5.12 kW / 5.632 kW for 15 s
Cycle life8000 at 95% DoD, to 70% capacity
Warranty–
Parallel units50
CommunicationCAN, RS485; Wi-Fi + app optional
Inverters the maker listsSMA, Schneider, Victron Energy, Ingeteam, Solis, GoodWe, Growatt, Solplanet, Luxpower, Deye and Apsystem
CertificatesUN38.3, CE-EMC, CE-RED, IEC 62619, IEC 63056, RoHS, REACH
ProtectionIP20
Operating temperaturecharge 0 to 55 °C; discharge -20 to 55 °C
Weight / size41 kg / 345 x 548 x 146 (W x D x H) mm

Source: maker's datasheet (File version 20260420-EN(AF) (za.dyness.com DL5.0F page); global sheet 20260520-EN on dyness.com also read).