Pylontech US3000C
US3000C · Pylontech
Good to know
A 3.552 kWh LiFePO4 battery made in China.
About 3.4 kWh usable: enough to run a 1 kW load (fridge, lights, TV, Wi-Fi and a laptop together) for about 3 hours.
Gives up to 3.552 kW continuously, 9.6 kW for 15 s.
Warranty: 7 years.
Check this: Register the battery on Pylontech's website: the South African warranty is 7 years, or 10 years once registered.
Where to buy
Shops that list this model, by city:
Durban
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| ACDC Dynamics (Riverhorse Branch) | US3000C | R 13 879 | listing |
| TechHut | US3000C | R 13 790 VAT not stated | listing |
Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): ARTsolar, Solar Supply Durban, Segen Solar (Durban Service Centre) trade.
Johannesburg
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| SunStore (Amperion Energy) | US3000C | R 16 172 | listing |
Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): JC Solar Panels (Enerlux), SegenSolar (West Rand branch) trade.
Cape Town
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| ACDC Dynamics (Cape Town Branch) | US3000C | R 13 879 | listing |
| Solar Stock | US3000C | R 15 525 VAT not stated | listing |
Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Segen Solar (Cape Town branch) trade, Bundu Power (Cape Town branch), TBS Solar, Solar Sonic.
Pretoria
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Centurion Solar | US3000C | R 13 999 ex VAT | listing |
| GC Solar Pretoria East | US3000C | R 21 850 VAT not stated | listing |
Ekurhuleni
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| BHG Power Storage Solutions | US3000C | R 24 812 | listing |
| BHG Power Storage Solutions | US3000C | R 24 100 | listing |
| ACDC Dynamics (Head Office, Edenvale) | US3000C | R 13 879 | listing |
Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Segen Solar (East Rand Service Centre) trade.
How it compares
Where it sits among the 16 home batteries listed here (the best gets a full bar, the weakest a fifth, a figure the datasheet doesn't give none). Size isn't scored: the bars are shares and ratios. Cycle counts are measured at different depths and end points by each maker, so read them as a rough guide.
Datasheet numbers
| Chemistry / form | LiFePO4 / rack |
|---|---|
| Made in | China |
| Energy: nominal / usable | 3.552 kWh / 3.3744 kWh |
| Depth of discharge | 95 % |
| Voltage: nominal (range) | 48 V (44.5-53.5 V (charge 52.5-53.5 V)) |
| Max charge / discharge | 74 A / 74 A |
| Continuous / peak power | 3.552 kW / 9.6 kW for 15 s |
| Cycle life | 8000 |
| Warranty | 7 years |
| Parallel units | 16 |
| Communication | RS485, CAN |
| Inverters the maker lists | – |
| Certificates | TÜV, CE, UN38.3, UL |
| Protection | IP20 |
| Operating temperature | charge 0 to 50 °C; discharge -10 to 50 °C |
| Weight / size | 32 kg / 442 x 420 x 132 mm |
Source: maker's datasheet (Installation manual 5PMPA08-00222 V1.0, section 3.2 Specifications (pylontech.com.cn has no standalone US3000C datasheet)).