Sungrow SH10RS

SH10RS · Sungrow

Hybrid, single-phase

Good to know

Check this: Needs a high-voltage battery: Sungrow's datasheet gives a battery range of 80 V to 460 V, so the usual 48 V / 51.2 V home batteries listed here won't work with it. Ask the seller which battery it is sold with. Rated output: 10 000 W in the international datasheet (the Australian edition says 9 999 W).

Where to buy

Shops that list this model, by city:

Durban

ShopListed asPrice seen
Herholdt's Group (Durban branch) tradeSG-SH10.0RS–listing

Johannesburg

ShopListed asPrice seen
Herholdt's Group (Johannesburg branch) tradeSG-SH10.0RS–listing

Cape Town

ShopListed asPrice seen
Herholdt's Group (Cape Town / Brackengate branch) tradeSG-SH10.0RS–listing

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): GW Store.

Pretoria

ShopListed asPrice seen
Herholdt's Group (Centurion branch) tradeSG-SH10.0RS–listing

How it compares

Where it sits among the 10 hybrid, single-phase inverters listed here (the best gets a full bar, the weakest a fifth). Bigger models aren't "better" here: the numbers are ratios or percentages.

Peak efficiency 97.5 %range 96.2–97.7
Weighted (European) efficiency 97.1 %range 96.1–97.3
Solar headroom (max panel power ÷ output) 2.0 ×range 1.3–2.0
Surge (peak ÷ output) 1.37 ×range 1.37–2.0
Warranty not stated

Datasheet numbers

TypeHybrid, single-phase
Rated / max output10000 W / 10000 W
Surge13680 W for 10 s
Rated output current–
UPS / transfer time10 ms
Max PV power / voltage20000 W / 600 V
MPPT range40-560 V (start-up 50 V; rated 360 V)
MPPTs / strings4 / 1+1+1+1
Max current per MPPT16 A
Battery voltage– (80-460 V)
Battery typesLi-ion battery
Max charge / discharge50 A / 50 A
Efficiency: peak / European / MPPT97.5 % / 97.1 % / –
Feeds the gridyes
NRS 097-2-1not stated
Generator input–
Parallel unitsOn-grid master-slave mode (max. number not stated)
ProtectionIP65
Operating temperature-25 to 60 °C
CoolingNatural cooling
Weight / size29 kg / 605 x 435 x 181 (W x H x D) mm
MonitoringLED digital display and LED indicator; RS485, WLAN, Ethernet, CAN; iSolarCloud app and web
Warranty–

Source: maker's datasheet (SH8.0/10RS datasheet Version 3 (c) 2024, '(AU)' edition, linked from Sungrow's product pages; cross-checked with the IEC edition Version 13 (c) 2023).